Applicants from the following countries who do not hold a valid Philippine permanent resident visa will be **subject to approval with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs** which will take **4 weeks**, if they wish to apply for an e-Visa with the Royal Thai Embassy, Manila:

Angola Gabon Rwanda Benin Gambia Senegal Botswana Guinea-Bissau Seychelles Burkina Faso Kenya South Africa Burundi Lesotho South Sudan Cabo Verde Swaziland Madagascar Chad Malawi Tanzania Comoros Mali Togo Côte d'Ivoire Mauritius Uganda Mozambique Zambia Djibouti Namibia Zimbabwe Eritrea Ethiopia Niger

In the absence of a valid Philippine permanent resident visa, it is highly advised that the following citizens apply with the Royal Thai Embassy in their home country, or with the Royal Thai Embassy which has jurisdiction over their country of residence.